Drama

NSKA Drama Club

Repeats every week until Mon Jun 26 2017 .
Mon, 15/05/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 22/05/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 29/05/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 05/06/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 12/06/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 19/06/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 26/06/2017 - 12:00pm
Location: 
Old Museum, Belfast
NSKA Drama Club performing

Weekly workshops for young people aged 11 - 16 who are home educated.

Physical theatre workshop programme by Kids in Control, a leading NI youth theatre company.  

Workshops will be fun and energetic while developing drama and performance skills.
The young people already involved are keen to invite their HE peers to come along, learn new skills and make new friends.  

There are young people in the group who have always been home educated and some who have recently left school. The only rule is No School Kids Allowed!

www.kicproject.co.uk

KIC is a registered charity and is Core funded by the Arts Council NI and Belfast City Council

Book Club

Wed, 01/03/2017 - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Location: 
Bangor (organiser's home)

Recommended age around 8-14 years. Swallows and Amazon themed activities at organiser's house in Bangor. 
Bring something for lunch if you would like to stay but please no meat/fish as we are a veggie/vegan household. 

NSKA Drama

Repeats every week until Mon Mar 27 2017 .
Mon, 09/01/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 16/01/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 23/01/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 30/01/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 06/02/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 13/02/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 20/02/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 27/02/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 06/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 13/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 20/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mon, 27/03/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
Old Museum, Belfast
Image of drama clad

Start Dates & Times for under 10years Monday 6th Feb 11-12am, over 10 + Monday 9th January 11-12.30am

On Mondays at the Old Museum Bt1 6AR.  Please note the younger group will not be starting back until February but as always the communal space is available for coffee, chats and any of your own activities while groups are in their workshops.

NEW PARTICIPANTS ARE WELCOME!  HEdNI can put you in touch with the organisers.

Drama with Kids in Control- including Not Back To School Week taster sessions

Repeats every week until Mon Dec 19 2016 .
Mon, 12/09/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 19/09/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 26/09/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 03/10/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 24/10/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 31/10/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 07/11/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 14/11/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 21/11/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 28/11/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 05/12/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 19/12/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Old Museum, Belfast
Photos of last year's groups

"No School Kids Allowed!' drama programme starting back on 12th September at the Old Museum - please note possible time changes and group age changes.  Workshops will run weekly developing a Christmas showcase.  

For Not Back To School Week the first workshops will be TASTER sessions designed to allow new young people to come along and see if they would like to join the full programme.

Group Ages 10+ Facilitated by Jade Hale, Artistic Director KIds in Control with HEdNI Volunteer Hallie Adams

Groups aged 4-7 and 7-9 Facilitated by Stagecoach Drama Principal Janet-anne Phillips Walker

NB For the past year these programmes have been running from 11 to 12 on Monday mornings.  Some parents have suggested a start time of 12 o'clock might help with travel arrangements.  FEEDBACK please!!

Workshops will last for ninety minutes for ages 10+, and forty five minutes each for the younger age groups.  

Parents of the older group can drop off twenty minutes before start time and collect half hour after workshop finishes.  

All family members are welcome to wait/socialise in the communal area and participants are encouraged to bring lunch and eat together after the workshops.

There will be a workshop cost of £2 per session to cover costs.

For further info on KIC please see www.facebook.com/kicproject or www.kicproject.co.uk

For further info on Stagecoach please see www.stagecoach.co.uk

Anime Character Creation Workshops

Thu, 28/07/2016 - 10:00am - Fri, 29/07/2016 - 3:00pm
Location: 
Old Museum, Belfast
workshop poster

Summer Fun!

Drama and Anime workshops.

Open to all HEdNI young people ages 10+

Participants can do one or both workshops.

Thursday 28th & Friday 29th July

Drama 10am - 12, byo lunch, Anime 1-3pm

Drop off 9.45 pick up 3pm

Cost £5 one workshop or £10 each full day (siblings 7.50 one session or £15 full day)

Booking essential.

NSKA Technical Rehearsal

Thu, 03/03/2016 - 5:00pm

NSKA drama group - parents and young folk!

The call for technical rehearsals at the Lyric Theatre, Belfast will be:

Wednesday 2nd March - 5.15pm sharp

Thursday 3rd March - 5pm sharp

There are three other groups performing so it is very important that you arrive on time.  

NSKA Project Technical Rehearsal

Wed, 02/03/2016 - 5:15pm
Location: 
Lyric Theatre, Belfast

 NSKA drama group - parents and young folk!

The call for technical rehearsals at the Lyric Theatre, Belfast will be:

Wednesday 2nd March - 5.15pm sharp

Thursday 3rd March - 5pm sharp

There are three other groups performing so it is very important that you arrive on time.  

Chinese New Year Celebrations

Wed, 10/02/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Tesco Community Room, Newry
Chinese Monkey

The South Down/Louth Group will be starting our weekly room meet ups at the community room in Tesco Newry from this Wednesday.

All welcome :) 

*Please meet us all at customer services at 11am so we can all go up to the room together.

This week we will be doing some Chinese New Year crafts.
There will also be some board games and lego to play with.

*Please be aware that due to severe allergies no nuts are allowed at the meet up. 

*There are no kitchen facilities in the room, but drinks can be purchased at the cafe in Tesco.

Look forward to seeing you all there :)

KIC Drama - performances

Repeats every day until Thu Mar 03 2016 .
Wed, 02/03/2016 (All day)
Thu, 03/03/2016 (All day)
Location: 
Lyric Theatre, Belfast
NSKA Drama Group Rehearsing

Performances, time to be confirmed, of the project that the children have been developing since last November.  Alongside the other projects from Kids In Control.

KIC Drama - Technical Rehearsal

Wed, 02/03/2016 (All day)
Location: 
Lyric Theatre, Belfast
NSKA Drama Group Rehearsing

All involved with the workshops will get a chance to rehearse at the Lyric.

Syndicate content