HEdNI

Riverwatch Aquarium

Wed, 09/03/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Riverwatch Aquarium
Riverwatch Aquarium

Introduction and talk
Behind the scenes tour
Break
Touch tank
Fish feed in the aquarium
As a taster to the aquarium,
I hope to have light refreshments for early arrivals and then stay as long as you want...the aquarium closes at 5pm.

Let us know if you would like to attend.

World of Owls

Fri, 15/01/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Randlestown
Owl

An educational guided tour including birds of prey, reptiles, farm animals and others. It will cost £5.50 per adult and £4.50 per child with an extra cost of £30 for the guided tour which we can split among ourselves.

Seasonal Workshop

Wed, 16/12/2015 - 11:00am
Location: 
Lisburn Museum
Lisburn Museum

You are invited to a seasonal craft workshop / get together Wednesday 16th Dec 11am - 12.30 pm at Lisburn museum.  For ages 4-16 years; no charge. Santa will be in residence if you wish to visit (donations to Mary Peters Trust).  Please let us know for numbers if you would like to come.

Sleepover at An Creagan

Tue, 17/05/2016 (All day) - Wed, 18/05/2016 (All day)
Location: 
An Creagan
 Bronze Age bread making at An Creagan

A fantastic opportunity to stay at An Creagan. The roundhouse is too small for many to sleep in so we'll bring tents and use it as the communal space. The date is fairly arbitrary in the early stages of organisation so please say if it doesn't suit for some reason. There will be activities during the day, and of course the Wild Woods to explore. Booking will be essential.

Facilities are limited since it isn't an official camp site - so we will need to come prepared, but there are toilets and taps!

KIC Drama - performances

Repeats every day until Thu Mar 03 2016 .
Wed, 02/03/2016 (All day)
Thu, 03/03/2016 (All day)
Location: 
Lyric Theatre, Belfast
NSKA Drama Group Rehearsing

Performances, time to be confirmed, of the project that the children have been developing since last November.  Alongside the other projects from Kids In Control.

KIC Drama - Technical Rehearsal

Wed, 02/03/2016 (All day)
Location: 
Lyric Theatre, Belfast
NSKA Drama Group Rehearsing

All involved with the workshops will get a chance to rehearse at the Lyric.

KIC Drama Group

Repeats every week until Mon Feb 29 2016 .
Mon, 11/01/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 18/01/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 25/01/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 01/02/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 08/02/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 15/02/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 22/02/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 29/02/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Location: 
College Square, Belfast
Drama Group Rehearsing

Drama workshops by Kids In Control, for ages 10-14, developing a project for perfomance at the Lyric Theatre in March.

KIC Drama Display for Friends and Family

Mon, 14/12/2015 - 2:00pm
Location: 
College Square, Belfast
NSKA Drama

A performance for friends and family growing from the recent workshops.

Formal Oral Brief to the Education Committee

Wed, 11/11/2015 - 10:30am
Location: 
Stormont

Families from HEdNI will be briefing the Education Committee on the Draft Policy. The evidence will be videoed and should be available on the Assembly website in due course, we will post a link when we have it available.

The session is open to the public, for anyone who wishes to observe- there will be no opportunity for audience participation however

Wild-Wooders-Winter-Wonderland-With-Willow

Wed, 27/01/2016 - 11:00am - 3:00pm
Location: 
An Creagan
An Creagan Last Time - seed preparation

An Creagan where the sun always shines, probably.  Weather permitting (and we aren't too fussy!) we will be meeting in January.  We will play, explore, dig and climb as usual - and we will also have the opportunity to work with living willow.  All welcome, no charge - but its helpful to know who is going to come so get in touch.

Syndicate content