HEdNI

Ice skating

Wed, 14/12/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Dundonald Ice Bowl

A fun ice skating session for adults and children.

Adults - £6
Children - £5.50
Family of 4 - £20
Family of 5 - £23.50

(Tesco club card days out vouchers are accepted by the ice bowl)

Bananas!

Repeats every week until Sat Dec 03 2016 except Thu Dec 22 2016, Thu Dec 29 2016.
Thu, 24/11/2016 - 11:00am - Sat, 03/12/2016 - 11:00am
Thu, 01/12/2016 - 11:00am - Sat, 10/12/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Bananas Soft Play, Derry

Meet up at Bananas Adventure Park, Brunswick Moviebowl, Pennyburn Industrial Estate, Derry, BT48 0LU. 

Somewhere warm and dry to meet next Thursday for the kids to play. Babies are free, under 4's £3.75, 5 years and over £4.00. 

If the group is 10 paying children, it is £3.50 each. 

They provide complimentary tea/coffee for parents, free juice and a packet of crisps for the children.

We will probably have lunch in the café afterwards.

Let us know if you can come and we can put you in contact with  the organiser.

Older children might like to meet and play a game of 10-pin bowling and we could all meet up in the café for lunch.

Big Christmas sing

Thu, 08/12/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Lisburn
Baubles as musical notation.

Christmas Choral singing for home educating families.

Big Sing

Thu, 10/11/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Lisburn Raquets Club

Our first home ed Big Sing- everyone welcome. We will be learning how to warm up our voices and bodies for singing, trying some familiar and some unfamiliar songs, and attempting some rounds and part singing. The emphasis will be totally on fun. Families attending will split the cost of the room but it won't be much.  The Racquets club is very near Wallace Park, and Hilden Train Station. It's on a bus route and has parking. I'm so excited!

Ice skating

Wed, 23/11/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Dundonald Ice Bowl

A fun ice skating session for children of all ages.

Armagh Cider Company tour

Thu, 20/10/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Armagh cider company
Apple Juice

The tour takes approximately 1 - 1.5 hours and includes the orchard, bottling plant and sampling of our product. The tour will be focussed on their apple juice production.

 The costs are:

 Adults £5 each

Children £3 each

Children under 5 - free of charge

Family group third child goes free

Trampolining

Fri, 30/09/2016 - 12:15pm
Location: 
Jump Boxx, Bainbridge

First session on Friday 30th September at 12 15pm. 

Pricing: Aged 5 + £6.50 pp (£5 on any further trips if you keep their trampoline socks)

Aged 1-4 in toddler area £1.50pp (children must be supervised by a parent (That's just payment for socks and both parents and children need these, so will be free on further visits if you keep the socks)

Can you please let the organiser know the numbers and ages of who you wish to attend. 

EVERYONE MUST BE THERE BY 12 15 IN ORDER TO BE READY FOR THE SESSION STARTING AT 12 30

Thank you :)

Winter Wild Woods

Wed, 09/11/2016 - 12:45am
Location: 
An Creagan
Tree in An Creagan with small boy and small clay figure climbing it

Probably our last of the year in An Creagan, come prepared for all weathers and bring lunch, extra marshmallows always welcome. There will most certainly be mud, digging, climbing, fire, water, and friends.

Drama with Kids in Control- including Not Back To School Week taster sessions

Repeats every week until Mon Dec 19 2016 .
Mon, 12/09/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 19/09/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 26/09/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 03/10/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 24/10/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 31/10/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 07/11/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 14/11/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 21/11/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 28/11/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 05/12/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 11:00am
Mon, 19/12/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Old Museum, Belfast
Photos of last year's groups

"No School Kids Allowed!' drama programme starting back on 12th September at the Old Museum - please note possible time changes and group age changes.  Workshops will run weekly developing a Christmas showcase.  

For Not Back To School Week the first workshops will be TASTER sessions designed to allow new young people to come along and see if they would like to join the full programme.

Group Ages 10+ Facilitated by Jade Hale, Artistic Director KIds in Control with HEdNI Volunteer Hallie Adams

Groups aged 4-7 and 7-9 Facilitated by Stagecoach Drama Principal Janet-anne Phillips Walker

NB For the past year these programmes have been running from 11 to 12 on Monday mornings.  Some parents have suggested a start time of 12 o'clock might help with travel arrangements.  FEEDBACK please!!

Workshops will last for ninety minutes for ages 10+, and forty five minutes each for the younger age groups.  

Parents of the older group can drop off twenty minutes before start time and collect half hour after workshop finishes.  

All family members are welcome to wait/socialise in the communal area and participants are encouraged to bring lunch and eat together after the workshops.

There will be a workshop cost of £2 per session to cover costs.

For further info on KIC please see www.facebook.com/kicproject or www.kicproject.co.uk

For further info on Stagecoach please see www.stagecoach.co.uk

Swimming Lessons

Repeats every week until Mon Oct 31 2016 .
Mon, 19/09/2016 - 12:00pm
Mon, 26/09/2016 - 12:00pm
Mon, 03/10/2016 - 12:00pm
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 12:00pm
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 12:00pm
Mon, 24/10/2016 - 12:00pm
Mon, 31/10/2016 - 12:00pm
Location: 
Andersonstown Leisure Centre
Andersonstown Pool
Weekly Swimming lessons (numbers permitting) beginning Monday 19 September at anderstown leisure centre 

£1.70 per child per lesson.
Eight years and under. Minimum age four.

10 children in beginner class maximum

Non-Swimmers or weak swimmers
14 children in improvers class maximum
( this will be reassessed on 1st lesson )

1-1:30 eight and over 
12 children in beginners class maximum
14 children in improvers. 

We can pass enquiries on to the organiser, booking essential.
Syndicate content