HEdNI

Big Sing - Irish Edition

Thu, 16/03/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
Lisburn

A themed Sing in honour of St Patrick's Day.

Big Sing 3

Thu, 16/02/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
Lisburn

Another Home Ed Big Sing session continuing to develop the idea of musical contrasts, learning new songs and getting to grips with some instruments and boomwhackers. Fingers crossed for good weather to allow the kids into the garden too.

Ice Skating

Wed, 08/02/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
Dundonald Ice Bowl

A fun ice skating session for adults and children.

Adults - £6
Children - £5.50
Family of 4 - £20
Family of 5 - £23.50

(Tesco club card days out vouchers are accepted by the ice bowl)

Parkour and Skate

Wed, 25/01/2017 - 10:00am
Location: 
T13 skate and parkour park

As before, all ages are welcome. 
Over 6 years is £10, under 6 are free and will need parental supervision.
The building will be open to us from 10am to 1pm with the skate area available for use. 
Picnics are welcome.
Parkour coaching will begin about 10.30 for an hour, plus 30 minutes free-play. 
Younger children can take part in some soft-floor play in their gym. 
Helmets are essential, although there will be some available to borrow from T13 free of charge.
Skateboards, scooters, and bmx's are all welcome and some should be available to borrow from T13 free of charge. 

If you plan to come, please mention below how many of each agegroup so I can let Gary at T13 know. I have one over 6 and 1 under. 

Hope to see you there!

March Mud and Neolithic Living Histoey in the Wild Woods

Wed, 08/03/2017 - 11:00am
Location: 
An Creagan
Boy in a tree with a telescope

Fun in the woods and Neolithic living history.

Helping construct a Neolithic longhouse and other activities: wattle and daub, clay pots, cooking, bows and arrows etc.

Bring wood and marshmallows or something to cook on the fire (and cooking gear!) if you can, bring a picnic, wet weather gear and a change of clothes, an outdoor activity if you like and most definitely a relaxed attitude to mud!

Always a wonderful day in good company.

Swimming Lessons (now full)

Repeats every week until Tue Mar 28 2017 .
Tue, 24/01/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 31/01/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 07/02/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 14/02/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 21/02/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 28/02/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 07/03/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 14/03/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 21/03/2017 - 11:15am
Tue, 28/03/2017 - 11:15am
Location: 
Templemore Sports Centre, Londonderry
*** this programme is now full but it is hoped that we will be able to accommodate a larger group in the next programme***
Happy to announce our second home ed swimming programme, the class in Belfast has been a great success and now this one is starting up in Derry!
All ages, half hour lesson.
A parent of each of the younger children (ages 3 – 5) will be required to go into the water with them. The parent just pays for the child, not themselves.
£2.45 per child. Booking essential.

Swimming lessons

Repeats every week until Mon Mar 06 2017 .
Mon, 16/01/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 23/01/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 30/01/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 06/02/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 13/02/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 20/02/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 27/02/2017 - 12:00pm
Mon, 06/03/2017 - 12:00pm
Location: 
Anderson Leisure Centre

Swimming lessonsSwimming lessons will start back Ages3-7 @ 12-12:30. 

Ages 7+ @ 12:30-1 pm 

Cost £1•70 per child 

All abilities welcome 

Any new comers also welcome 

Parkour

Wed, 30/11/2016 (All day)
Location: 
T13 skate and parkour park

T13 Parkour and skate meet! (all ages welcome!)

+ Two hour session (plus time for getting organised and cleared up)

+ Instructor led parkour with free-play

+ Supervised use of skate ramps for skateboards, scooters, BMX etc.

+6 years+ for parkour instruction, but younger children welcome with parental supervision, and smallest ones at a floor-level soft play area

+Picnics welcome (essential!)

+Equipment (BMX, scooters etc) available for hire, or bring your own.

Cost is £10 per child over 6, younger children go free as they won't be included in the instruction, nor have much in the way of age-appropriate equipment. 

Please let the organiser know if you want to attend.

Ice skating

Wed, 14/12/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Dundonald Ice Bowl

A fun ice skating session for adults and children.

Adults - £6
Children - £5.50
Family of 4 - £20
Family of 5 - £23.50

(Tesco club card days out vouchers are accepted by the ice bowl)

Bananas!

Repeats every week until Sat Dec 03 2016 except Thu Dec 22 2016, Thu Dec 29 2016.
Thu, 24/11/2016 - 11:00am - Sat, 03/12/2016 - 11:00am
Thu, 01/12/2016 - 11:00am - Sat, 10/12/2016 - 11:00am
Location: 
Bananas Soft Play, Derry

Meet up at Bananas Adventure Park, Brunswick Moviebowl, Pennyburn Industrial Estate, Derry, BT48 0LU. 

Somewhere warm and dry to meet next Thursday for the kids to play. Babies are free, under 4's £3.75, 5 years and over £4.00. 

If the group is 10 paying children, it is £3.50 each. 

They provide complimentary tea/coffee for parents, free juice and a packet of crisps for the children.

We will probably have lunch in the café afterwards.

Let us know if you can come and we can put you in contact with  the organiser.

Older children might like to meet and play a game of 10-pin bowling and we could all meet up in the café for lunch.

Syndicate content